Media

For all inquiries, please contact Myriam Achard, Director of Public Relations and Communications (514 844-7474, extension 5104).

Friday, February 24

From March 4 to 9 at the Phi Centre, Pony presents the installation No Role Models

Thursday, February 23

The Phi Centre presents the works created for the Montréal 3/60 competition

Thursday, February 16

On March 20, the Phi Centre presents In Conversation: Magnus Nilsson as part of the FIKA(S) Festival

Monday, February 13

The Phi Centre unveils its programming for the 14th edition of la Nuit blanche à Montréal

Tuesday, February 7

The Phi Centre Virtual Reality Garden at the Rendez-vous du cinéma québécois

Friday, January 27

Films screening in February : Between the shadow and the light

Tuesday, January 24

The Phi Centre puts forth an eclectic mix of music shows

Tuesday, January 17

Phi X CCA It’s all happening so fast: a film series that questions some assumptions about our relationship to nature

Thursday, January 12

The Phi Centre presents a Quebec premiere Lumière!

Monday, January 9

The Phi Centre Virtual Reality Garden at the International Festival of Audiovisual Programmes in Biarritz

Thursday, January 5

Films screening in January

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

The Phi Centre presents Kid Koala’s Satellite concert

Monday, November 28, 2016

David Blaine among confirmed speakers of The New Storytellers II

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

The Phi Centre presents the controversial film White Girl

Thursday, November 17, 2016

The Phi Centre presents Bridges of Sarajevo from November 28 to 30

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Speakers, panels and details announced for The New Storytellers II on December 7 at the Phi Centre

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Fall film screenings: God Bless America

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Back at the Phi Centre on November 23 Le Rhinocéros by Phi

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Virtual Reality Garden: Animation series

Monday, November 7, 2016

The Phi Centre unveils its November music programming

Thursday, November 3, 2016

The after Red Bull Music Academy

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Films screening in November the Phi Centre is back to its spaces

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

November 4 [email protected]

Thursday, October 20, 2016

On November 17, the Phi Centre presents a conversation with Avi Mograbi

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

On December 7, 2016 at the Phi Centre The New Storytellers II

Thursday, October 13, 2016

From October 15 to November 12, Red Bull Music Academy and Phi present Björk Digital in association with DHC/ART Foundation for Contemporary Art

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Red Bull Music Academy and Phi present the world premiere of Family as part of the Björk Digital exhibition.

Monday, September 12, 2016

September 17 to 22 the Phi Centre Virtual Reality Garden in New York

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

From September 17 to November 26 [email protected]

Friday, September 2, 2016

Red Bull Music Academy and Phi present, in association with DHC/ART Björk Digital 

Thursday, September 1, 2016

The Phi Centre is announcing [email protected]

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

From September to November Not Short on Talent comes to the Centre d’histoire de Montréal

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

From September 1 to November 20 the Phi Centre teams up with the Centre d’histoire de Montréal

Thursday, August 18, 2016

From October 15 to November 12, 2016, Red Bull Music Academy and Phi present BJÖRK DIGITAL in association with DHC/ART Foundation for Contemporary Art

Thursday, August 4, 2016

The Phi Centre presents Le Rhinocéros by Phi at the Fashion & Design Festival

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

August programming for Not Short on Talent

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

From July 29 to 31, festival OSHEAGA Musique et Arts will welcome the Phi Centre’s Virtual Reality Garden

Monday, July 25, 2016

An additional work for the Phi Centre’s exhibition Sensory Stories

Monday, July 18, 2016

Films screening in August

Thursday, July 14, 2016

In Conversation Series now available free online

Monday, July 11, 2016

July programming for Not Short on Talent

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

This fall, the Phi Centre will host Red Bull Music Academy

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Le Rhinocéros by Phi, reinvented

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Embodied Narrative: Sensory Stories of the Digital Age Phi Centre’s new interactive exhibition open its doors today!

Monday, June 13, 2016

On July 15, the Phi Centre welcomes Daniela Andrade Canada’s new YouTube sensation

Monday, June 13, 2016

From June 14 to August 21, the Phi Centre and the chef Antonio Park present Park Lunch Box

Thursday, June 9, 2016

June programming for Not Short on Talent

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Embodied Narrative: Sensory Stories of the Digital Age less than two weeks before the opening of the exhibition

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Phi is announcing a partnership with First Generation Films

Monday, May 30, 2016

Films screening in June and July: a summer of classics

Friday, May 13, 2016

In less than a week, the Phi Centre will host the first edition of Chromatic PRO

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

The Phi Centre launches a series of socio-culinary events on food waste

Monday, May 9, 2016

DHC/ART and guest curator Barbara Clausen are proud to present: Affinities

Thursday, May 5, 2016

From June 14 to August 21, the Phi Centre presents the interactive exhibition Embodied Narrative: Sensory Stories of the Digital Age

Thursday, May 5, 2016

The Phi Centre shines at C2 Montréal

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

The Phi Centre will take part in the 2016 edition of MUTEK by hosting the VR SALON and the DIGI_SECTION conference series

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

May programming for Not Short on Talent

Friday, April 29, 2016

The Phi Centre takes its Virtual Reality Garden on la Croisette

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Films screening in May: the dramatic intensity of sudden death

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

On June 18, The Phi Centre presents Tropic of Cancer

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

On Thursday, April 21, the Phi Centre invites you to the DES ROSIERS Spring/Summer 2016 Collection Launch

Monday, April 18, 2016

The Phi Centre is proud to present Hot Docs Festival in Montreal

Thursday, April 14, 2016

The Phi Centre’s Virtual Reality Garden’s Latest Programming: 4 works created by The New York Times Magazine and Vrse.works, an installation presented by Bell, in collaboration with Metro Montréal

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

The Phi Centre and DIE POD DIE invite you to Melody Nelson, assassin des mooches, a fourth attentive listening session

Monday, April 11, 2016

The Phi Centre presents Creative Control, an official selection of SXSW 2015

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

The Phi Centre, MIT Open Documentary Lab and MacArthur Foundation present Virtually There: Documentary Meets Virtual Reality, a conference on one of the most relevant topics of the moment

Friday, April 1, 2016
Thursday, March 31, 2016

April programming for Not Short on Talent: reflecting on every stage of life

Thursday, March 24, 2016

The Phi Centre presents Classical Parcours: a new musical experience, with Quatuor Bozzini and Contact Contemporary

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Films screening in April: the weight of appearances

Monday, March 14, 2016

The Phi Centre and Telefilm Canada: shining a spotlight on Canadian creators

Thursday, March 10, 2016

The Phi Centre inaugurates a Virtual Reality Garden in London, an installation at Canada House to open on March 16

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

MissMe at the Phi Centre until April 2: Army of Vandals exhibition extented

Friday, March 4, 2016

The Phi Centre presents In Conversation with Joe Walker: a discussion moderated by Samuel Archibald

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

The Phi Centre will host Chromatic PRO: three days of making room fort art in business

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

The Phi Centre will host several screenings as part of International Festival of Films on Art (FIFA)

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Films screening in March: when film is a form of revolt

Thursday, February 25, 2016

In Conversation with Massimo Bottura: a discussion with Jean-François Archambault, Jeremy Charles and John Winter Russell, moderated by Mitchell Davis

Friday, February 12, 2016

The Phi Centre presents Army of Vandals, an exhibition by MissMe

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

The Phi Centre unveils its upcoming music programming: Beat Market, Hologramme, Karneef and more

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

The Phi Centre unveils its special programming as part of the 13th Nuit blanche à Montreal: La Nuit Tribe with The Gaslamp Killer, Fred Everything, Le Matos and MissMe

Monday, February 8, 2016

The Phi Centre and Telefilm Canada present Not Short on Talent, a new space devoted to Canadian short films

Friday, February 5, 2016

WRKDEPT X UNCLE HO SS 2016 collection launch

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

The Phi Centre will host Venice Days, the best of the independent section from the Mostra

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Films screening in February: the best of Cannes

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

The Phi Centre launches its new website

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

The Forbidden Room, a by Guy Maddin and Evan Johnson, finalist for the Canadian Screen Awards

Monday, January 18, 2016

The Phi Centre introduces its Virtual Reality Garden, presented by Bell, in collaboration with Metro Montréal

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

The Phi Centre, le Labo culturel and Öctöpus team up to present DIE POD DIE

Monday, January 11, 2016

Coming soon to the Phi Centre: music lineup early 2016

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

The Phi Centre presents In conversation with Henry Rollins

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

The Forbidden Room, a film by Guy Maddin and Evan Johnson, won the Rogers Best Canadian Film Award

Friday, December 18, 2015

Films screening in January: women on fire

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

The Phi Centre is proud to present an exclusive series of screenings in Montreal: Canada’s Top Ten Film Festival

Monday, November 30, 2015

Le Rhinocéros presents the Travis Taddeo holiday bash

Monday, November 30, 2015

Film showing in December: exclusivities heat up the screen

Friday, November 20, 2015

Introducing our new boutique concept: Light Therapy and Travis Taddeo’s new collection launch

Thursday, November 12, 2015

The Phi Centre announces its music program for November and December

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

The Phi Centre presents In Conversation with Christine Vachon, an evening hosted by Guy Maddin

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Films showing in November: multiple screenings, not-to-be-missed Montreal premieres and lots of short films to discover

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

John Londoño Snapshot Sessions presented by M for Montreal and the Phi Centre

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

The Phi Centre presents FOXTROTT + special guests in concert, in collaboration with M for Montreal

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

The Phi Centre presents Georges & Guy, a photo exhibition by Justin Kingsley featuring Georges St-Pierre

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Lose your mind with Billy L’Amour & Hysteria at the Phi Centre

Monday, October 5, 2015

The new film by Guy Maddin, The Forbidden Room, is finally set to grace Quebec screens

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Films showing in October: favourites from the international film festival circuit

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

This fall, the Phi Centre will be the Montreal hub for all things music

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

The Phi Centre presents Bet.e and Stef in an intimate concert

Monday, September 21, 2015

Collection Launch: WRKDEPT DENIM CAPSULE COLLECTION 01 at Le Rhinocéros by Phi

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

The return of Allie X as part of her COLLXTION I tour

Thursday, September 10, 2015

The Phi Centre & POP Montreal join forces! Concerts featuring Tim Hecker, The Diodes, denitia and sene., Branko, Barbara Lynn, Lil’ Buck Sinegal & The Key-Lites

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

The Phi Centre welcomes Nina Sky in concert

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Naïve Melodie 003 at the Phi Centre: DJ Windows 98, Pierre Kwenders, and a special secret guest

Thursday, September 3, 2015

The Phi Centre is welcoming The New Storytellers as part of Sensory Stories

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Fall cultural calendar at the Phi Centre

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

Arsenal art contemporain et le Centre Phi présentent y2o de Domique T. Skoltz à Arsenal Toronto

Monday, August 17, 2015

The Phi Centre and FME present Jeanne Added performing for the first time in Montreal

Sunday, August 16, 2015

Le Centre Phi présentera le volet cinéma du festival La Grosse Lanterne

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

The Phi Centre & Pop Montreal join forces: Concerts featuring Tim Hecker, The Diodes, Barbara Lynn, Lil’ Buck Sinegal & The Key-Lites

Monday, August 10, 2015

The Phi Centre announces the conference and panel program of its exhibition Sensory Stories featuring prestigious speakers

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Happy Birthday! Shut Up.: Yasiin Bey world premiere stand-up set

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

The Phi Centre & Osheaga are going Illmatic

Friday, July 17, 2015

The Phi Centre welcomes the 2015 VICE Canada Photo Show

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

The Phi Centre presents the Canadian premiere of Sensory Stories

Thursday, July 2, 2015

The Bossa Nova and world music duo Bet.e and Stef mark their big return at the Phi Centre

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

For the first time in Montreal, the Phi Centre presents The Apu Trilogy

Monday, June 29, 2015

Films showing in July: Montreal premieres, rare gems and indie filmmakers on the rise!

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

The jewel of Cape Verde, Mayra Andrade, will be making a rare appearance in Montreal

Monday, June 8, 2015

Films showing in June: unique roles, hard-hitting casts

Thursday, May 21, 2015

The Phi Centre presents Le Rhinocéros Boutique & Curiosities

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

The Phi Centre presents Heaven Knows What by Joshua and Ben Safdie

Thursday, May 7, 2015

Renowned viola player, Juan-Miguel Hernandez & Phi present a rare gathering of reputed musicians

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Screenings in May: sound and images strike a perfect chord

Monday, May 4, 2015

DHC/ART Foundation for Contemporary Art, MUTEK and the Phi Centre are pleased to present Delusions of the Living Dead / DRNE Cartography by AUDINT

Friday, May 1, 2015

May music programming: from Montreal’s best classical musicians to underground DJs

Thursday, April 30, 2015

DHC/ART Foundation for Contemporary Art in association with the Phi Centre is pleased to present His Blood, In Search of a Face by Jason Edward Lewis

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

The Phi Centre will take part in the 2015 edition of MUTEK with AUDINT and DIGI_SECTION

Friday, April 24, 2015

April 30, is the beginning of 48H ALLIE X at the Phi Centre & online

Thursday, April 16, 2015

The Phi Centre welcomes the 9th edition of the IMDA, the professional stream of ELEKTRA

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

April cinema programming: a taste of films to come

Thursday, March 19, 2015

The Phi Centre is proud to partner with the second edition of Montreal Digital Spring for three free exhibitions

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

March cinema programming: a taste of films to come

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

The Phi Centre presents the Montreal premiere of Words With Gods, a film on spirituality featuring 9 of the world’s most exciting directors

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

The Phi Centre will host an immersion into the world of Allie X!

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

The Phi Centre will host several screenings as part of the FIFA

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

The Phi Centre presents the best of Venice Days

Friday, February 13, 2015

February cinema programming: a taste of films to come

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

The Phi Centre and Cult MTL unveil their special programming for the 12th Nuit blanche: La Nuit Tribe

Monday, January 26, 2015

The Phi Centre presents Dominique Stoltz’s installation, y2o

Monday, January 12, 2015

January cinema programming: a taste of films to come

Friday, December 12, 2014

An evening of short films presented by the Phi Centre and Prends ça court!

Friday, December 5, 2014

December films line-up

Monday, December 1, 2014

Zola Jesus at the Phi Centre in January 2015

Thursday, November 27, 2014

The Soul of Buildings, a panel as part of the event Cathedrals of Culture

Thursday, November 13, 2014

The Phiéphémère pop-up shop is back!

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Quebec premiere of Cathedrals of Culture

Monday, November 3, 2014

A taste of films to come at the Phi Centre

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Listen Up Philip: four consecutive nights at the Phi Centre

Friday, September 26, 2014

In the Mouth: A series of experimental food events

Friday, September 26, 2014

Upcoming music line-up

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

A two-part evening with Emmanuel Jal

Monday, September 8, 2014

Talib Kweli at the Phi Centre

Friday, September 5, 2014

TIFF: 3D 360° Live Action Virtual Reality Showing

Thursday, August 28, 2014

The Hector Dimwittie Trilogy: The lost films of Peter Sellers

Friday, August 1, 2014

An exclusive evening with Nick Cave at the Phi Centre

Monday, June 2, 2014

Nick Cave, the legendary rock icon will attend the Canadian advance screening of the film 20,000 Days on Earth at Phi Centre